A+ R A-

Description of the design of the "Latinamerican Flag"


On the top, upper left hand corner of the flag, there are 20 suns in gold color and resting over a white background. Inside each sun, there is, in circular form, the full color flag of each one of the Latinamerican countries with its corresponding Spanish name.

The flags and their names are represented in alphabetical order, from left to right and from top to bottom: Argentina, Bolivia, Brasil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Republica Dominicana, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Around the white rectangular background, there are five horizontal blue stripes, four thin, white stripes and four thin, red stripes.



Larry D'Arrigo



  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Rep├║blica Dominicana
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Mexico